Customer Reviews

See reviews for Garden Apartment
See reviews for Loft Apartment
See reviews for The Cottage
See reviews for The Parlour Apartment

 

 

The Garden Apartment at Clos de la Tour, luxury self catering on Sark
Perfect

Left on Jul 26, 2019 for a stay in Jul 2019
Karen K
New York City, New York
I was extremely happy that I booked this apartment for my first visit to Sark. It is in a perfect location from which to explore the village and the whole island. The garden area is beautiful, and the apartment itself is comfortable, well-equipped and modern. On top of all that, Julie was a wonderful host. And I really appreciated the fresh eggs, bread and milk upon arrival, and the opportunity to buy more eggs and goodies from the little cart.

Cosy Comfortable apartment

Left on Jun 24, 2019 for a stay in Jun 2019
suew01
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
An apartment with excellent facilities and good location. Very good welcome pack including delicious bread. Lots of little extras. Julie was very helpful.

High standard of accommodation with everything you could possibly need.

Left on May 9, 2019 for a stay in Apr 2019
Global29509377533

Good location and very hospitable hosts. Lovely little apartment perfect for a get away in Sark.I would recommend this apartment for standard of accommodation and lovely location.

Quiet, relaxing, cosy - a perfect short break

Left on Apr 18, 2019 for a stay in Apr 2019
Peaceful yet near to the food shop and the avenue. Beautiful garden and outside seating (unfortunately the weather wasn't warm enough to use it) - we'll have to come back! Cosy feel to the apartment - we appreciated the heating and snugly bathrobes. Clean and beautifully decorated. Julie (the owner) was kind enough to fit all 3 children in the same bedroom so they had a fun holiday too, helped with the use of the wifi and tv! Delicious homemade bread and Sark butter and milk in the welcome food pack. Just a few steps away from the entrance to the Loft Apartment where my parents were staying so a perfect location for us all.

Excellent apartment in lovely garden

Left on Apr 15, 2019 for a stay in Apr 2019
Aprilthe
United Kingdom
The garden apartment had everything we required for a lovely break We were fortunate with the weather and enjoyed lounging in the peaceful gardens surrounding our apartment. A really comfortable bed with luxury pillows was a dream to sleep in. Everything in the apartment had been carefully chosen and arranged for our comfort,we just wish we could have stayed for longer but we will return.

Relax in comfort

Left on Jul 15, 2018 for a stay in Jul 2018
golo953
Andover, United Kingdom
Small but perfectly formed. The Garden Apartment is equipped with just about everything you could need, including a very comfortable king size bed. We were met by Julie M, the owner who gave us a guided tour of The Avenue (the Main Street) and an outline of where to go and what to see. We could not asked for a better arrival. If you want peace and quiet, this is absolutely ideal. There is also scope for walking or cycling. We were blessed with wonderful weather which complemented a wonderful island. We will come again! Thank you Julie.

Excellent quality and very clean

Left on Sep 26, 2017 for a stay in Sep 2017
donna593
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Two minute walk to the main avenue and in the opposite direction a two minute walk to the island hall. Very well equipped, beautiful gardens and accommodation.


lovely base with all you need here for a family trip

Left on Aug 4, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017
Paul L
Huddersfield, England, United KingdomThe apartment is centrally based right next to the church in the middle of the island so all places to visit could be done on foot or quicker with a bycycle. shops pubs and restaurants are also within 5 mins walk. Jule the owner looked after us well from the welcome food and drink basket to answering any questions super fast. The accommodation is compact on one level (low ceiling)but felt fine for the four of us - our 2 teenage girls had their own room at the end. We also had spacious lawns and flowerbeds to enjoy outside plus the odd game of hide and seek when other family members rented out another apartment within the grounds. Sark is very peaceful and beautiful and with tourists limited to the daily boats it never seems crowded. The locals are all very approachable and like to chat. For me there was time to relax but also to explore hidden coves and caves plus we had great fun as a family coasteering and kayaking with Adventure Sark. You can visit Sark in a day trip but providing the weather is nice there's plenty to do for a week or more and I would recommend the Clos de la Tour apartments as a base.

An amazing apartment and lovely host

Left on Jun 21, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017
Graham M
Southampton, United Kingdom
The apartment was immaculate and had everything you could possibly need-a real home from home. The gardens were lovely and a very tranquil place to be.The hosts were nearby and on hand if needed. If you like walking (or cycling!), this is the place to go.

Five Stars for a wonderful Apartment

Left on Oct 11, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016
tlandgraf2016
Munich, Germany
Hallo Julie, ich möchte mich auf diesem Wege für die außerordentlich schönen Tage bei dir und Mick auf der Insel Sark bedanken. Die Ferienwohnung war/ist wunderschön und in allen Belangen perfekt für eine erholsame und tolle Woche auf Sark. Die Einrichtung der Ferienwohnung ließ rein gar nichts zu wünschen übrig und alles war perfekt vorbereitet für erholsame Tage bei euch. Der Service war perfekt und auch hier gibt es nur die besten Noten. Die Ferienwohnungen von Julie und Mick Mann sind uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen! Besten Dank dafür! Liebe Grüße Thomas-Rita-Julian


Relaxing stay

Left on Oct 10, 2016 for a stay in Sep 2016
Ian M
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
First class accommodation, all that you need for such a relaxing holiday. It was nice to have a supply of goodies for breakfast, free range eggs, bread, wine & chocolates went down a treat. Nothing was to much for Julie, hopefully will return one day.

Want to go back!

Left on Aug 27, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016
MarkyHes
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
The apartment is ideally situated near the Avenue, 3 minutes walk. Its central on the Island. The accommodation is comfortable and clean. WiFi was great. Outside is a lovely garden to relax in. The host Julie is very professional, friendly and well just great. I have no hesitation in recommending Clos De La Tour.

Beautiful

Left on Jun 29, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016
Emma G
Manchester
what a beautiful apartment with everything you could possibly need and the very helpful welcome pack. Julie is such a friendly host I wish we could have stayed longer

A better flat than this is not possible - it's simply perfect!

Left on Jun 23, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016
WernerFrank
A great week we spent on the island - thanks this wonderful home. The warm hospitality by Julie and Mick was the base for our feeling well and protected. A surprise was the excellent food starter pack containing everything for a late arrival - and more. I want to add some remarks in German: Eine Ferienwohnung wie man sie sich wünscht - bestens ausgestattet mit allem, was man in Küche, Bad, Wohn- und Schlafzimmer erwarten kann. Die herzliche Aufnahme durch die Wirtsleute war die Grundlage für eine rundum-Wohlfühl-Woche. Es blieben keine Wünsche offen.

Beautiful apartment with a warm welcome

Left on Jun 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Anne H
High quality accommodation in a lovely, secluded garden paradise in the centre of the island. The apartment is very well equipped and well provisioned with everything necessary for a relaxing stay. The welcome pack is helpful and thoughtful and has all the items, and more, to get the stay off to a good start. The owners, Julie and Mick, are very welcoming, friendly and hospitable. We certainly wish to visit again.

Complete relaxation

Left on Sep 20, 2015 for a stay in Sep 2015
villager505
Redditch, United Kingdom
Very well equipped apartment in peaceful setting nestling behind the church. The owners were very helpful and the welcome pack on arrival ( early evening) was much appreciated. The apartment is cosy, very clean - there are neighbouring properties but when we stayed it was quiet and we were not disturbed by anyone. The beautiful rugged coastline is only minutes away - if you like stepping back in time and peace and quiet then visiting Sark is a must.s and this apartment makes an excellent base.

Extremely comfortable despite the rain!!

Left on Sep 6, 2015 for a stay in Aug 2015
sarnian2
Channel Islands
It is very enterprising of Julie and Mike to provide self-catering accommodation of such a high standard. The cottage lacked for nothing and it was truly a home from home. Since I live just over the water 40 minutes away, I shall certainly return as I love Sark so much.

It was just perfect.

Left on Aug 14, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2015
monty194
Jersey, United Kingdom
the apartment was lovely and comfortable, clean and really we loved it and will go back. Its tucked away in lovely grounds, and nothing is too much trouble if you need anything from Julie

Perfect getaway

Left on Jul 7, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2015
Henrietta C
London, United Kingdom
Beautiful grounds and immaculate apartment. Julie has thought of everything from fluffy towels and slippers to freshly baked bread and local produce in the welcome pack. Julie was very welcoming, directions up from the harbour were very clear along with details of bag transfer and her tip that taking the 'bus' up the hill would be the best £1.10 we ever spent! All in all the perfect base to explore the island. We just wished that we could have stayed for longer!

Just perfect!

Left on Jul 2, 2015 for a stay in Jun 2015
TessaPeake
Oxford, United Kingdom
We were thrilled to discover Clos de la Tour Apartments for our 3 day visit to Sark. From our initial enquiry to the end of our stay, Julie was extremely helpful and efficient. Following her easy directions, we received a friendly welcome and all the information we needed. The Garden Apartment is comfortable, charming, immaculately clean and very well-appointed. It is set in beautiful, quiet grounds where we relaxed in the warm weather on the garden furniture. The location is perfect for exploring this wonderful island, whether you're chilling, exploring or dining in the delightful local restaurants.

Review of The Garden Apartment at Clos de la Tour, Airbnb

Brad
June 2015
This accommodation was even better than I expected and met every conceivable need I had; comfortable, quiet, clean, and homely. And convenient -I don't think I saw a more centrally-located spot! And Julie made every effort to ensure I was in-the-know of the Island amenities, sights, and traditions, meeting me at disembarkation to escort me to the Apartment. She also provided a few necessities which proved to be invaluable when restaurants/shops closed earlier than I expected certain nights. And Sark was unforgettable. Beautiful vistas, ample exploration, and wonderfully-friendly people. Do yourself a favor and BOOK THIS IMMEDIATELY.

pristine tasteful accommodation

Left on Jun 17, 2015 for a stay in Jun 2015
Katharine H
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Very comfortable thoughtful and immaculate accommodation .Large comfortable bed . Lovely kitchen with pod coffee maker generous breakfast supplies cereals fresh bread Guernsey butter and milk and cheese complimentary. Every attention to detail, fluffy white bathrobes slippers and products. We took advantage of Julies lovely garden and had breakfast outdoors. A very 5 star self catering apartment. As we have family living on Sark we will return. Many thanks .

 

 

The Loft Apartment at Clos de la Tour, luxury self catering on Sark
Everything - and more - that I could wish for in a self-catering apartment.

Left on Apr 18, 2019 for a stay in Aug 2018
Fiona K
Norwich
On arrival at this beautiful, well-tended property, set in a peaceful, beautifully planned garden setting, we were greeted by our landlady who had already taken our luggage to our apartment. We had our own garden area to sit and enjoy the tranquility of this close-to-village haven. Every care had been taken to make our stay here perfect and stress-free. The welcome package was so generous - amongst other items, homemade bread, fresh milk and Sark butter. The accommodation was top quality, comfortable and well designed. Extra items were already provided - right down to beachtowels, cotton-wool buds, hand-cream, shoe-cleaning equipment and drying room. Not a single item missing from a home-to-home stay. Frankly, I did not wish to leave and I can whole heartedly recommend this apartment (and the other apartments available at this property) for being comfortable, private, friendly and in an idyllic location. I will return!

Luxury Self Catering - it most certainly is.

Left on Apr 17, 2019 for a stay in Apr 2019
Ian W
What a lovely place. Beautiful gardens, a warm welcome, comfortably furnished to a high standard. Extra touches such as bathrobes & slippers. Breakfast is effectively included with a great welcome pack.

Excellent & just as described

Left on Sep 6, 2018 for a stay in Aug 2018
Mrs Carole R
Great place to stay the accommodation was excellent & very close to shops bike hire etc. The loft was well appointed & very clean. There is a lovely sitting out area to enjoy the sun etc. Julie was very welcoming & helpful & coped with our dietary requests in our welcome pack.

Idyllic Setting

Left on Jul 22, 2018 for a stay in Jun 2018
Alastair F
Channel Islands, UK
Spent an idyllic three nights at the Loft Apartment in June. A really spacious apartment for two people, really well and comfortably furnished/decorated. Located amidst a huge and really well tended garden, with a lovely outlook to the small church next door. Perfect for enjoying the sun and, in our case, an early evening beer! Arrived to find a fabulous welcome pack, including eggs, cereals, freshly made bread, butter and milk. Really great value accommodation and happy to thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Staying in a lovely apartment on a wonderful island

Left on May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
reetz63
Hamburg, Germany
The Loft Apartment was so nice and amazing. Julie and Mick are great and very helpfull. Sark is a beautyfull island with a great landscape. We'll visit again.
Review of The Loft Apartment at Clos de la Tour, luxury self catering on Sark

Faultless, Beautiful

Left on Jul 26, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017
robbiejersey
Jersey, United Kingdom
Second year of staying and this cannot be highly recommended enough. Fantastic service, apartment is decorated and dressed to a very very high standard and great location. Simply superb.

Absolutely lovely!

Left on Jun 28, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017
Lynne B
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Apartment really well located, just by the church off the Avenue. The apartment was really nice, great kitchen with all the equipment you could ask for, big bed, lovely shower and a comfortable lounge area. The outside area was also lovely, recliners and chairs/table situated in an area reserved for the apartment, sheltered well kept gardens to enjoy. We cannot praise the apartment highly enough, or Julie the owner who was welcoming and accommodating! Thank you Julie, hope to return soon.

The accommodation is excellent, and Julie is very welcoming.

Left on May 1, 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017
Patricia C
Julie and her husband are very welcoming, and even offered to do some shopping beforehand if I emailed her a few days earlier!

Wonderful welcome

Left on Apr 22, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2016
elainep2009
Guernsey, United Kingdom
We stayed in this apartment last summer. It has everything you could need and the complimentary homemade goodies on our arrival were fabulous - that saw us through two breakfasts. Julie was always available to us though in the background. We were even offered use of the apartment for the whole day of our departure as it was raining. I would highly recommend Clos de la Tour as a base for your Sark holiday.

Total tranquillity

Left on Jul 11, 2016 for a stay in Jul 2016
tootyflooty
Scotland
We have just spent 5 days at the Loft Apartment. It was by far the best self catering apartment we have ever stayed at. Julie was an absolute delight and nothing was too much bother for her. The apartment was spotless, beautifully decorated, and in the perfect location just off the avenue. A wonderful garden to sit in with plenty of seats/loungers/barbecue available. The welcome pack was perfect including eggs from her own chickens and a homemade loaf. Hubby was very happy as she has also put in a nespresso coffee machine - his favourite - so grins all around. I cannot speak highly enough of this property or Julie. Thank you for the wonderful stay. We will be back!! 😊

Simply superb

Left on Jun 10, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016
davidb418
Derby, United Kingdom
The loft apartment is part of a group of buildings set within beautiful gardens in a discrete but highly convenient central location. The loft apartment is ideal for a single traveller or a couple. There is an open plan kitchen, dining, living area, and a seperate bedroom, plus a shower / wc. The whole apartment is very nicely decorated and the kitchen is very well equipped with a coffee machine, toaster, microwave, oven, hob, dishwasher etc. I couldn't think of any item that the proprietors had not already thought about and provided e.g. Cheese grater, colander. It was terrific. The welcome pack was also very welcome - especially as i arrived too late to do any shopping. They also provided high quality soaps, toileteries, and towels. I cannot praise it enough. Even the bedside lights were as easy to operate as is humanly possible. There is a comprehensive guide to the island and places to visit. Simply superb. It is now my favourite place to stay. But don't book until i've booked first :-).

  

 

The Cottage at Clos de la Tour, luxury self catering on Sark
Perfect - it can't get better than that

Left on Jun 16, 2019 for a stay in Jun 2019
by ChMaAl
Ein wunderschönes kleines Cottage, sehr romantisch für zwei mit privatem Gartenanteil. Wir haben uns sehr willkommen gefühlt! Julie war freundlich und immer da, wenn wir sie brauchten und hat uns ansonsten komplett unsere Ruhe gelassen, so dass wir uns wirklich zu Hause fühlen konnten. Man merkt, dass sie selber viel gereist ist: Das Cottage bietet jeglichen Luxus und alles ist so durchdacht! Ein überaus großzügiges Willkommenspaket, richtige große Flaschen Shampoo und Duschcreme bester Qualität, sehr gute Handtücher, Strandhandtücher (super! Bekommt man so selten), eine Küche, die perfekt ausgestattet war mit Spültabs und hochwertigem, hübschen Porzellan, die flauschigsten Bademäntel meines Lebens... Mich hat alles entzückt. Perfekt auch die Informationsmappe, der ich entnahm, dass wir beim Auszug nur die Spülmaschine anstellen sollten, wir bräuchten die nicht mehr ausräumen. Ist vielleicht nur eine Kleinigkeit, aber es zeigt, dass Julie wirklich an alles gedacht hat, um ihren Gästen das Leben angenehm und unbeschwert zu machen. Die Lage ist zentral und absolut ruhig, der im Mietpreis inkludierte Gepäcktransport von/zur Fähre hat hervorragend geklappt. Ich hoffe sehr, hier noch einmal Urlaub machen zu können, es war eine perfekte Woche in einem perfektem Cottage auf einer sehr liebenswerten Insel.

Small but perfectly formed

Left on Jan 24, 2019 for a stay in Aug 2018
Bat120
Kent, United Kingdom
We spent a fabulous week in Sark in Julie's cottage. She couldn't have been a more helpful host and the cottage is beautifully furnished and well appointed. I definitely recommend Julie's delicious homemade bread which she will bake for you on request. The little front garden is a real suntrap and the location is perfect. We will definitely be returning!

Perfect!

Left on May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Hunter4708
We stayed at The Cottage after an impromptu visit to Sark and what can I say! A very lucky find. A Beautiful little cottage with great hosts, Julie so was accommodating and helpful. Every small detail had been thought of and was absolutely lovely to arrive to a freshly baked loaf of bread with Sark butter and fresh eggs! Will definitely be back. Thank you,

Very comfortable and peaceful stay!

Left on Sep 11, 2017 for a stay in Sep 2017
jhp21118
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Well appointed cottage in a great location, very convenient for The Avenue but tucked away in a peaceful location. The cottage was spotlessly clean and equipped with all the bits and pieces you could need as well as some lovely extras like freshly baked bread! Lovely secluded garden area outside.

  

 

The Parlour Apartment at Clos de la Tour, luxury self catering on Sark

A brand new apartment in August 2019.